Watch Australia vs England 3rd day of 1st Test Live on Free HD TV

The 2013–14 Ashes series is a Test cricket series currently underway between England and Australia. The 1st Test has already been started from 21st November at the Gabba stadium, Brisbane and consequently the remaining four tests to be played at the Adelaide Oval, the WACA Ground, the Melbourne Cricket Ground and the Sydney Cricket Ground. In the 1st test Australia won the toss and elected to bat. Today is the 3rd day of the 1st Test. The results of day-1 to day-2 of the 1st test are simply given at the match details section:

The Ashes has always been dominated by the Australians so expectation from cricketing fan of Australia would higher this time too. The Ashes is considered as a series of prestige and reputation among these two countries so it is expected to get the best from both this teams before the Cricket world cup. The popularity of test cricket is still retained, and a lot has to be attributed to this legendary contest.

The Ashes is one of the most anticipated and exiting tours in the world of International Cricket. Played between England and Australia, The Ashes is also one of the most popular rivalries to exist in cricket. It is a cricket series at its purest form. The series comprises of five test matches hosted by either of the two countries. The series is held once every two years. The Ashes have been in existence since the year of 1882.

Although the trophy is at the moment with the English team, it is Australia who has been more successful between the two teams. There have been as many as 327 matches played in this series. Out of these matches, England has won 102 while the Australians have won 133 matches.
                                                                   Match details
Toss Australia, who chose to bat
Hours of play (local time): 10am start, Lunch 12.00-12.40, Tea 14.40-15.00, Close 17.00
Venue: Played at Brisbane Cricket Ground, Woolloongabba, Brisbane
Test debut GJ Bailey (Australia)
Player of the match tba
Umpires: Aleem Dar (Pakistan) and HDPK Dharmasena (Sri Lanka)
TV umpire: M Erasmus (South Africa)
Match referee: JJ Crowe (New Zealand)
Reserve umpire: P Wilson
Close of play:
    - day 1 - Australia 1st innings 273/8 (BJ Haddin 78*, RJ Harris 4*, 90 ov)
           - day 2 - Australia 2nd innings 65/0 (CJL Rogers 15*, DA Warner 45*, 22 ov)

Australia squad
Michael Clarke(c), Brad Haddin, George Bailey, James Faulkner, Ryan Harris, Mitchell Johnson, Nathan Lyon, Chris Rogers, Peter Siddle, Steven Smith, David Warner, Shane Watson

England squad
Alastair Cook (c),James Anderson,Jonny Bairstow (wk),Ian Bell,Gary Ballance,Stuart Broad,Michael Carberry,Steven Finn,Monty Panesar,Kevin Pietersen,Matt Prior (wk),Boyd Rankin,Joe Root,Graeme Swann,Ben Stokes,Chris Tremlett,Jonathan Trot